The Cat’s Meow

This morning, as I am working in my office, I hear my cat Miso literally YELLING downstairs. It actually sounds like she is yelling “hello!” I am wondering if she is lonely and is trying to get my attention, I am not sure. The one thing that I am sure about, is that it annoys the crap out of me.

She has done this before. She usually picks a time, usually before dawn, to start howling about her loneliness. It kinda reminds me of when I was little and I would yell for my mom just after being tucked into bed for the night.

“Mommmmyyyyyyy!!! Can I have some waaaaaterrrrrrr?”

Maybe it’s payback.

Leave a Reply

