Poetry is all about Perception

Untitled

A wave of light 

Spreads across a sea of sadness 

On the other side 
Is where it lies 

Watching the tide come in 
I lie upon a blanket of mistrust 

Waiting for the moment 
That will all change 

The waves crash 
Into the giant rocks ashore 

Beckoning to me 

Luring me in

 
Should I go there? 

Should I be there? 

Could it happen 
Without me knowing? 

I move toward the vast waters 

Crawling ever so slowly 

Thinking to myself 

What is there to lose?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jason Poage
    Mar 03, 2013 @ 14:35:59

    Awesome.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

