Who Am I?

Who Am I?

I am a fighter. I am a believer.
I want to live in a world that is free of corruption and greed.
I want to drink clean water and eat food that is free of genetic modification (Monsanto is evil)
I want everyone to be treated equally as brothers and sisters with no hatred or animosity.
It makes me sad and upset when I see people suffering for no reason.

I wonder if the human race was ever unified at any point in our evolution. I don’t think we were at all. I think we are still in our beginning stages of growth,and it is going to take another couple thousand years before we evolve into beings that can love unconditionally.
This also makes me sad. Knowing that I am part of a race, the human race, that thinks that the only way to get ahead is by lying, cheating, and stealing.

I want to take a stand for what I believe in. But I am afraid that no one will hear me. Or the ones that I want to hear me, will simply turn the other way. Others have tried before with Martin Luther King Jr, and more recently with the Occupy Movement. I want to see things change. But I think that the majority of people on this planet are afraid of change, so they stay silent.

I don’t really know what we need to effect this change, but I do know that it requires love and patience. I am only one person on the planet. I feel helpless and powerless. I have so much love to give and I just don’t know if people are ready to accept a “love movement”. Is our planet ready to accept such an idea? I would like to think so. Maybe I am naive, or maybe I put too much trust in others, but I think that if we all worked together for a common goal, we could succeed.

Away with government rules and greed. Corporate ideals and corruption. Our world needs a drastic overhaul. I may be speaking of things that can only happen in the imagination, but that is where ideas are born. Humans are mentally, emotionally, physically and spiritually capable of doing anything they put their minds to. My mother used to tell me that all the time when she was still alive.

“You can do anything you put your mind to.”

I know that is true.

I know there are plenty of people that are not willing to change because they are set in their ways. And I accept that. I can’t accept the world that we are living in today. It literally makes my heart hurt to see and hear about what we are doing to each other, and what we are doing to our children. I would love to see greed and hatred and all evil eradicated in my lifetime, but I am prepared if that never happens.

(image courtesy of epicpseudonym.deviantart.com)

(image courtesy of epicpseudonym.deviantart.com)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Louis
    Sep 29, 2013 @ 17:02:39

    This post really resonated with me. I also am in the process of finding out why it is so hard for society to change towards a win-win for all situation. I know there is not much really needed for that except (unconditional) love, compassion, caring for each other and any other positive or uplifting thoughts. And I agree that most people are probably stalled by fear of the unknown and therefore don’t dare to change too much. I also think it might take another 1000 years if we all keep thinking it will need that lengthy period, but then again, our thoughts are so powerful they can and will create new worlds. So if we could synchronize or align these positive thoughts more and more, maybe just a couple of decades, or who knows, even a couple of years will already be sufficient to induce real visible change. I believe it can be done. Maybe we only need some good local examples. And start thinking positive thoughts. For example replace scarcity thinking by default with abunance thinking and see what happens. And I wish you all the positivity in your life so you can easily let go of any ‘it is so difficult, that it will probably not happen anyway’ thoughts.

    Reply

    • Jennifer Mamone
      Sep 29, 2013 @ 18:42:47

      Thank you for reading my blog, Louis! I appreciate your feedback 🙂
      I am certain that people can produce a loving society if we all continue shifting our consciousness. I have been replacing negative thoughts with positive thoughts and I have seen a huge change in my life. I know in my heart that it can be done. Love is a powerful thing ❤

      Reply

  2. barbarafranken
    Oct 01, 2013 @ 07:13:04

    A lady after my own heart… great blog.. maybe we can enjoy each others journey into a new peaceful world… Barbara

    Reply

  3. Cristina Bevir
    Oct 02, 2013 @ 16:47:46

    Juniper Love/Jennifer, you may like this video then…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

