Reiki Never Gave Up

Image

 

I have always felt different from others growing up. I never felt like I ‘fit in’ with the crowd. I was always on the outside looking in. Never one of the popular kids, but I never felt like I wanted to be. They just seemed so fake.

I tended to be drawn towards befriending the kids in school that weren’t so popular; the ones who were constantly bullied, the ones who were social outcasts.

As an adult, my love relationships were taking the same form. I entered into relationships with men who were addicts, depressed, who had ego and self esteem issues. I started blaming myself for being weak and telling myself it was my fault for getting involved with these types of men.
Then in 2004, while in my college World Religions class, I heard a new term that I had never heard before.

Indigo Children.

My World religions teacher had a special guest in class that evening. She was a healer. I am not exactly sure what type of healer, but she told me that I should research Indigo Children. She didn’t give me any additional advice or information. So, as I love researching new topics, I started looking up everything that had to do with Indigos. I was amazed with what I had found! It described me perfectly.

Since then, there have been many changes in my life, both good and bad. I lost my mother to suicide August 15, 2008. I found my high school sweetheart in 2009 and we were married November 12, 2010.

I had my Level 1 Reiki attunement on August 17, 2013. Reiki found me in the beginning of 2008. I don’t really recall how I found out about it, but I just remember hearing the word reiki and wondering what it was all about. I learned about a Reiki retreat that was scheduled  in Sedona, AZ. I was not sure if I wanted to go at the time. I remember that it was pretty expensive. I decided that I wasn’t going to go to the retreat and I just let it go. A few months went by and then my mother committed suicide. I fell so deep into a dark hole that I wasn’t thinking about anything, not even Reiki.

Things started getting really bad between my boyfriend and I, and we ended our relationship. This started a kind of ‘reset’ period for me. I lived by myself and just worked at my job. I didn’t go out with any friends, I just became a bit of a hermit. Then one night, I decided that I would get on the internet and try to find my long lost high school sweetheart. We had dated for a year during high school, then broke up and went our separate ways.
I was shocked when I actually found him on a social networking site! I sent him an email and he responded within a half hour. We made plans to meet up and have been together ever since.

After we got back together, Reiki made its presence known to me once again. My husband’s aunt is a Reiki Master. She rekindled my interest in learning Reiki and I am so thankful that Reiki never gave up on me.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 2flames1soul
    Oct 01, 2013 @ 23:57:19

    Blessings to you and your journey. Your struggles have been hard and your gifts abundant. You “know” you are supported in every moment, how beautiful. I am happy that we crossed paths…Namaste

    Reply

  2. barbarafranken
    Oct 02, 2013 @ 11:35:48

    lovely open post… not fitting in resonates with me too… even today… I accept now that I stand out and love it… I claimed my sovereignty that we all truly are… me, my magnificent self… take care… Barbara

    Reply

  3. ~Juniper Love~
    Oct 02, 2013 @ 14:25:51

    Standing out is what makes each of us unique 🙂 I learned to embrace my uniqueness and it has opened many doors for me…. ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

