I wish you were here

Here is a beautifully written poem from Prasad. This touched my soul in a very comforting way.

Inception

Life is a maze, love is a puzzle

I am lost in the haze, caught in the bubble

I turn around and see the shadows of you

I lie awake and I miss you

.

It’s not the same without you

I am in a world that I never knew

I can’t get over the past

The eclipse came and went off so fast

.

Still the silence seems so bad

Without you, these are the worst days I have had

I haven’t slept in days

I wander in the dark along the bays

.

Sitting on my doorway all day and night

The old times still brings you to my sight

Chicken and eggs and noodles and wine

I wish I could take you out again to dine

.

Too many laughs, too many cries, too many talks

Another moment with you is all my hearts asks

If only…

View original post 134 more words

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Prasad
    Oct 07, 2013 @ 14:10:32

    Thanks a lot for reblogging this poem Jennifer. I am honoured 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

